Skip to content
May 23, 2008 / Marco

Suggestions for My Forthcoming Podcast Needed

Well, the title says it all. I’m planning to add a podcast to this blog. I’m sure many people prefer to listen to podcasts and find it more convenient. In addition, I can demonstrate how good my English is in spite of the fact that I’m not a native speaker! <smile>

At any rate, I’m looking forward to receiving your suggestions about this podcast. At this time and before making the final decision as to what should be included in each episode, I’d be glad to gather your opinions and recommendations. Should each episode reach you based on a pre-determined timeline or do you prefer random but frequent podcasts? Should I publish my product reviews as separate podcasts or should they also appear on this blog? I’m dead sure we’ll reach a deal at the end. The blog and the podcast will co-exist, and the podcast won’t replace the blog. On the other hand, it would complement the blog.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Edwin / May 31 2008 4:57 am

    Hi Amir,

    I thought i’d pop by to give my 2 sense worth for your podcast. Yes, it always has been an extremely and brilliant idea to have 1. Since the beginning of your blog, I have often thought if it would be nice to hear the real voice behind all these wonderful postings rather than to hear our good old speech syns blaring away. Smile. To hear hands on in all various aspects like reviews of gagets/phones/accessories in a more in-formal way is a more and direct aspect to interact with your readers. Also, I’d love to hear you talk about your part of the world as its rather unusual to have a friend over there. So, please do consider having your first podcast real soon and i’ll be 1 of your active supporters as like your blog. Whatever format/time frame is fine with me. I’d rather u create podcast as and when you have the need and mood for it rather than to be an assignment kind of thing. That’s all from me now. Awaiting for your first podcast…

Leave a Reply

