Skip to content
January 13, 2008 / Marco

Nokia N73 ME new firmware update

I’m sure many of you know the popular N73. Here I also have an N73 Music Edition and do love the device. Although not yet available to my region, the N73 ME firmware was updated to V4.0750.31.2.1 a few days ago. While I currently don’t have access to a ChangeLog, I’ve heard that the new firmware makes the device much more responsive. It may well have been equipped with Demand Paging! Anyway, I’ll be posting the ChangeLog here as I get it. And, BTW, it’s nice to see Nokia not forgetting older devices which used to get the limelight a while ago.

Related Info: Nokia N73 firmware update

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Amir / Jan 13 2008 7:54 pm

    As far as the experience of those who have updated their N73 ME to the latest firmware is concerned, now the phone provides 20MB of available RAM after a restart. That used to be 16MB. Like I said, the phone is now much more responsive, but don’t expect too much from this relatively old piece of hardware.

Leave a Reply

